Legislative Committee Chair: Kurt Strandson, CMP,  email
Contact Kurt or the MBBA-NH office for information on current bills / amendments and committee meeting schedule.  

 

  • Click to download pdf.

    About NH Legislative Process 2015

  • 2015 SpeakerAnnouncesLeadership_12-11-2014
    2015 Senate committee leadership

    2015 New Hampshire Legislative Session Calendar
    Important Dates

    January 7- Legislative Session Begins
    January 8 – Governor Hassan Inauguration
    January 10th – Governor’s Inaugural Ball
    Thursday, April 2- CROSSOVER Last day to act on budget bills

    Senate Deadlines
    Monday, February 23 – Friday, February 27, 2015: SENATE BREAK.
    Thursday, March 5  Deadline for Policy Committees to ACT on all Senate bills with a fiscal impact, except bills exempted pursuant to Senate Rule 4-5
    Thursday, March 26 – CROSSOVER – Deadline to ACT on all Senate bills.Thursday, May 14 – Deadline for Policy Committees to ACT on all House bills with a fiscal impact, except bills exempted pursuant to Senate Rule 4-5.
    Thursday, June 4 – Deadline to ACT on all House bills.
    Thursday, June 11 – Deadline to FORM Committees of Conference.
    Thursday, June 18 – Deadline to SIGN Committee of Conference Reports.
    Thursday, June 25 – Deadline to ACT on Committee of Conference Reports.

    House Deadlines
    Friday, January 9, 2015 at 12:00 p.m.  – Last day to sign-off on all LSRs.
    Friday, February 6, 2015 – Last day to introduce House Bills.
    Last day to amend House Rules by majority vote.

    Session Deadlines
    Friday, January 9 – Last day to sign off all House Bills.
    Friday, January 30 – Last day to introduce House Bills
    Last day to amend House Rules by majority vote

    Thursday, February 12 – Last day to report HBs going to a second committee
    Thursday, February 19 – Last day to act on HBs going to a second committee
    Thursday, March 5 – Last day to report all HBs not in a second committee, exceptbudget bills
    Thursday, March 12 – Last day to act on HBs not in a second committee, exceptbudget bills
    Thursday, March 19 – Last day to report all HBs, except budget bills
    Last day to report list of retained HBs
    Thursday, March 26 – Last day to report budget bills
    Last day to act on all HBs, except budget bills
    Thursday, April 2 – CROSSOVER Last day to act on budget bills
    Thursday, April 30 – Last day to report Senate Bills going to a second committee
    Thursday, May 7 – Last day to act on SBs going to a second committee
    Thursday, May 28 – Last day to report all remaining SBs
    Last day to report list of retained SBs
    Thursday, June 4 – Last day to act on SBs
    Thursday, June 11 – Last day to form Committees of Conference
    Thursday, June 18 – Last day to sign Committee of Conference reports
    Thursday, June 25 – Last day to act on Committee of Conference reports

     

  • National Association of Mortgage Bankers (MBA)     Mortgage Action Alliance
    National Association of Mortgage Brokers (NAMB)     Government Affairs
    National Association of Independent Housing Professionals (NAIHP)      Washington DC Advocacy

Back to Top